Join us on Instagram Live with Sandra Perkovic tonight

Sandra Perkovic
Getty Images

Sandra Perkovic in action at the Berlin 2018 European Athletics Championships

Our eighth guest on our #AtHomeWith series will be Croatia’s discus queen Sandra Perkovic who is joining us on Instagram Live with host Jazmin Sawyers at 8.00pm CEST (7.00pm BST, 9.00pm EEST) tonight. 

Still only 29, Perkovic is widely considered to be one of the greatest discus throwers in history. Her remarkable run of success dates back to the 2010 European Championships in Barcelona where she became the youngest ever winner of the discus title at 20 years and 37 days.

Not only has the Croatian won two world and Olympic titles in the discus, Perkovic created history at the Berlin 2018 European Athletics Championships by winning her fifth successive discus title, becoming the first athlete in history to win the same event five times in a row.

Perkovic will be talking about her five European discus titles, what keeps her motivated having already achieved so much as well as answering questions from fans on the live chat.

In our last episode, we caught up with Dutch 400m sisters Lisanne and Laura de Witte. You can watch the interview in full on IGTV