European Athletics Reflection Commission meets in Luxembourg

European Athletics Reflection Commission meets in Luxembourg
European Athletics

Members of the European Athletics Reflection Commission during their meeting in Luxembourg from 17-18 January.

The European Athletics Reflection Commission met in Luxembourg from 17-18 January for its annual gathering to reflect on athletics-related activities in the year 2014.

Led by European Athletics Vice-President Karel Pilný, the Commission primarily discussed the organisation of the European Athletics Team Championships (all leagues) and European Athletics Championships. 

The organisation and content of the European Athletics Convention in Baku and the effectiveness of the overall European Athletics commission structure were among other main topics.

This was also the opportunity to look back on the work that has been accomplished by the Reflection Commission during the 2011-2015 period.

The Commission then made observations and recommendations that will assist European Athletics in the future. 

The Reflection Commission consists of Vice-President Pilný (CZE), Jack Cohen (ISR), Panagiotis Dimakos (GRE), Robert Emmiyan (ARM), Sinisa Ergotic (CRO), Thordis Gisladottir (ISL), Kjetil Hildeskor (NOR), Anna Kirnova (SVK), Frank Kowalski (GER), Nastasia Marynina (BLR), Martin Roald-Arboel (DEN), Janusz Rozum (POL), Marco Sicari (ITA), Raymond Sommer (LUX) and Guntis Zalitis (LAT).